Blogging has always fascinated me.  It seems that it’s yet another form for people to stay in touch with the world at large, and keep family and friends knowledgeable of what all is going on in your life.  At least, that’s how it’s supposed to work, right?

As this is my very first, brand-spankin’ (Oh!  Now that has some possibilities!) new blog, I figure that I ought to mention some things about myself.  I’m a 30-something year old mom to 4 female SOCs (that’s Servants of Chaos), happily (most days) married to my high school sweetheart (the original Dragyn), owned by 3 fur-people (think cats, people), sometimes day care worker, but mostly stay-at-home mom.  I loathe housework, like cooking well enough (when my kitchen isn’t blazingly hot, which, since it gets the afternoon sun, it is in the summer), and cold drinks.  I am college educated, but do not believe that my education will be done until the day I die.  I live in the Midwest, where you can find blizzards in the winter and droughts in the summer.

I guess that’s a good beginning to my new blog.  As for the rest, I’ll make it up as I go along!

