In August 2008, my Servants of Chaos (SOCs), I mean, children and I vacationed with my parents up in Lutsen, MN.  One of the things I remember so clearly about our time up there was how clear the colors seemed!  Perhaps it was the crisp mountain air.  Or just being away from the city.  Or just being on vacation!  Whatever the reason, I just remember how blue the water (for both Lake Superior and a lake up in the Gunflint Range) was up there.

Here are my offerings for this week’s Photo Hunt, all from our vacation.  Enjoy!

Lake in the Gunflint Range

Lake in the Gunflint Range

Oldest SOC on Basalt Rocks off of Artists Point

Oldest SOC on Basalt Rocks off of Artist's Point

Black Schooner on Lake Superior

Black Schooner on Lake Superior

To find more Photo Hunters, check out the tnchick’s blog.

